Dot to Dot

Hey guys! Well I have a little bit of bad news, well not bad it’s just not good. I will be doing quite easy nail art designs from now to mid june because I have tons of work for university. My final exams are just round the corner and I have lots of studying to do. But don’t worry that doesn’t mean I will stop posting or anything omg I can’t!

It isn’t all bad news, when I tried today making some dandelions on my nails and failed I thought wait a second I have new dotting tools! And I have never done a dotticure. I did once on my sister but that was long time ago. Everyone who does nail art has sometime done a polka dot design. So I decided today would be the day I would use my dotting tools and I also would use colors I hadn’t used yet or I just love and haven’t used much. Well, let’s get to the point and show the result.

DSC_0075 copia

As I was saying I recently bought a bunch of tools and nail wheels so now I’m officially well prepared for nail art. I used to do my dots with a needle, sad isn’t it. I said goodbye to those as soon as I got my new tools. Now i have lots of tools and nail tips to swatch my polishes and everything. Here’s the dotting tools I used for this design, I used three different sizes to create the dots on my nails:

DSC_0074

These are the colours I used for this mani. The orange polish (Orange-Utan by Catrice) I really have been wanting to use it and the blue polish (Let’s Get Lost by Essence) is a really nice blue and I had only used once.

DSC_0073

I hope you liked this design. I am planning on uploading some tutorials on two simple designs for spring and also I will be continuing with the Deadly Sins Challenge. Keep tunned in because even if I have exams The Nail Art Show Must Go On! Don’t forget to like and comment if you have any questions. Happy polishing!

About Mireia Pavón Bayley

I'm Mireia an 18 year old girl that loves painting her nails. I enjoy nail art but I'm just a beginner. I'm a die-hard fan of Aerosmith and I love art and food, the big pleasures of life.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dot to Dot

  1. Very cute! There’s so much you can do with dotting tools!

Leave a Comment

