June Nail Art Challenge – Day 13: Sea Critters (Mermaid)

Hey lovelies! New mani for nail art june challenge today. The theme for today’s design is ”sea critters”. I didn’t want to do the tipical fish or seahorses or such things because I already did fishes for the ocean themed design, so I decided to make a mermaid.

This design consists on a really light gradient, yes me doing a gradient and not failing at it!!!! and the silhouette of a mermaid and I also added a little bit of glitter.  You are probably asking yourself ”Oh that gradient doesn’t suck like all the other gradients she does, or tries to do”. The answer is I actually used another technique to create this gradient.

I painted all my nails blue and then on a paper painted two lines of polish with the colors I wanted to use: light blue and a darker blue. With a thick brusk just go over the polish, this is what you would do for one stroke flowers, then I just painted my nail horizontally and created this light gradient I actually really like.

These are the colors I used for this mani:

We are nearly half-way of this challenge, and I’m loving it. Check the other designs I did for this challenge here. What do you think of this design and this way of creating gradients. For people like me who aren’t really a friend of sponging I think it’s quite a good idea. Don’t forget to share and like. Comment if you have any questions or just to speak out your opinion. Happy polishing!

About Mireia Pavón Bayley

I'm Mireia an 18 year old girl that loves painting her nails. I enjoy nail art but I'm just a beginner. I'm a die-hard fan of Aerosmith and I love art and food, the big pleasures of life.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to June Nail Art Challenge – Day 13: Sea Critters (Mermaid)

  1. Wow! Incredible! The shadow makes her seem real!

Leave a Comment

