31 Day Challenge – Day 13: Animal Print (Kiss The Frog)

 

 Hey guys! It’s been a while since the last mani for the 31 day challenge but I hope that in the meantime you enjoyed my last tutorial. The theme for today’s design was animal print. I have to confess I had never done an animal print before, I mean I really don’t like the typical animal print nails so I went with something different.

I got my inspiration from this colorful little frog. I felt in love with this little guy instantly while searching for something I could recreate on my nails, which wasn’t the typical zebra or cheetah print. The colors were greate and those little black spots were adorable and I could really translate it to my nails.

The colors I used aren’t really accurate but i think they look great even if they aren’t exaclty the same as the frog. These are the two colors I used for the gradient:
What do you think? Is this frog good enough to be considered animal print? I hope it does because I love how they turned out. Let me know what you think on the comments and happy polishing!
About Mireia Pavón Bayley

I'm Mireia an 18 year old girl that loves painting her nails. I enjoy nail art but I'm just a beginner. I'm a die-hard fan of Aerosmith and I love art and food, the big pleasures of life.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 31 Day Challenge – Day 13: Animal Print (Kiss The Frog)

  1. Kairi says:

    Great job and ofc it counts as animal print. :), the colours are lovely also

  2. lanerbell says:

    I love it. I like thinking out of the box since animal prints are pretty overdone.

Leave a Comment

