Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge – Day 1: Achromatic

Hello guys! It’s Monday and I have really interesting new to give today. As you all know these last months have been pretty difficult ones, exams, new jobs and in consequence they have been a bit slow. Lately I told you I was going to look for some challenge to make me do some nail art at a regular basis. I am happy to announce that I am starting a new challenge today, the Nail-Art-A-Go-Go challenge put on my Missy over at Gnary Gnails.

This challenge was supposed to be done in February but I loved the themes and saved it for a time when I could do it. Recently I saw that Lindsey from Wondrously Polished  had started the challenge but hadn’t continued with it. We ended up deciding it would be fun to do it together. So from now until we finish all the themes we will be posting a design on Mondays and Thursdays.

The first theme for the NAGG challenge is Achromatic, absence of color. I decided to do fun design that I came up with some time ago and still hadn’t done it.

I really don’t know where I got the idea of this design I just thought it would be a cute one. It was quite hard to get all the hands looking the same. I had problems not getting the fingers to touch each other when I was painting the ones next to them.

I mattified this design and I love how it turned out. Lately I’ve been a bit obsessed with mattifying my manis. I just love the effect. What about you, are you a fan of matte top coat?
Doing this challenge with Lindsey will brea great. I can’t wait to see all her designs. Make sure to check her blogpost on the first NAGG design here using the inklinkz below.
What do you think of this design, I think I should have painted nails in the hands painted on my nails. That would have been crazy right?


About Mireia Pavón Bayley

I'm Mireia an 18 year old girl that loves painting her nails. I enjoy nail art but I'm just a beginner. I'm a die-hard fan of Aerosmith and I love art and food, the big pleasures of life.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge – Day 1: Achromatic

  1. Kairi says:

    This is so cool and awesome idea! ❤

Leave a Comment

