Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge – Day 6: Neon

Hello guys! I’ve been a bit busy this last week. I had rehearsal with my choir to prepare for our concert, which was yesterday and was amazing.

I didn’t post las Thursday as I had planned because I was waiting for Lindsey to catch up. Now we are on the same page it’s time for a new design for the NAGG Challenge. The theme for today was neon and I came up with this design inspired by an 80s pattern.

I was inspired by an 80s pattern I found while searching for neon designs to do. I don’t normally do neon patterns and I hardly use neon polishes, they are a bit too much for me, but I quite like this idea.

As I’ve told you I’m not a big fan of neons so I didn’t know what a pain they are to photograph. I mean look at my skin, it looks like my nails are illuminating the whole photograp. I have to say these looked better in person.

I hope you liked this simple design. As you can see you could try many colors and combinations. I used my neon pink, 24/7 by Sinful Colors, because it’s one of the few neons I own but I think it was quite a good choice.

I hope you had a great weekend and don’t forget to check Lindsey’s design. You will find it in the inlinks below. Happy polishing!

About Mireia Pavón Bayley

I'm Mireia an 18 year old girl that loves painting her nails. I enjoy nail art but I'm just a beginner. I'm a die-hard fan of Aerosmith and I love art and food, the big pleasures of life.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

