Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge – Day 9: Inner Geek

Hello guys! It’s nearly the end of the week. I know I haven’t been around much this week but well I am having family issues, my dad is in the hospital and I also have many exams and essays. I am trying to keep up at least with the challenge.

Today’s theme was Inner Geek and I have to say I was looking forward to this one! I did some Lord of the Rings inspired nails. These are not my first ones but I love them as much as the previous LOTR nails.

At first I was going to do Doctor Who nails but I thought I already have many Doctor Who designs and I will have many more in the future when I finish swatching and doing nail art on ”Trust Me I’m the Doctor” indie polish collection bye Polish Addict. So I decided that Lord of the Rings would be a good second option.

My design was inspired by the inscriptions of the ring, of course but I also added an accent nail with Gondor’s White Tree which ended up looking quite good. It wasn’t easy though, it’s quite a detailed design but I’m happy with the result.

Are you a Lord of the Rings geek aswell? Once I wanted to learn Elvish and I even downloaded guides to learn it. I can only remember how you say I love you, that would be ”melinyel” or similar.

I’ll try to find some time for some more designs this weekend. I can’t promise anything because I have tons of work but I will try. I hope you are enjoying this challenge, check the rest of the designs on the inlinkz below.

About Mireia Pavón Bayley

I'm Mireia an 18 year old girl that loves painting her nails. I enjoy nail art but I'm just a beginner. I'm a die-hard fan of Aerosmith and I love art and food, the big pleasures of life.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nail-Art-A-Go-Go Challenge – Day 9: Inner Geek

  1. eklinman says:

    chin up! and the mani is beautiful (and obvs nerdy)

  2. haticedogan says:

    hey i just did a review on the new babylips line! It would mean alot if youcould check it out and maybe follow me? btw love this post! xxx hatice

  3. So geeking out over this : D

    Of course I wish you’d done Doctor Who, but I love this too. And I really like the addition of Gondor’s tree as an accent!

Leave a Comment

