Turquoise Stone Nail Art

Hello guys! I’m back with a remake of an old design of mine. You might remember it from when I did the June Challenge last year. I decided it was time to take another try at the saran wrap techinique and as the last time I did it it turned out pretty well I decided to do the same.

I followed more or less the same steps as the last tim. I have a tutorial on this design if you want to check it out. Continue reading to know how to get a more realistic effect.

I decided to improve the design by painting the veins of the stone once I had done the background with the saran wrap technique. This way it looks more real and you can create the space for the golden spots.

I actually think this time the design looks better than when I last did it. Of course I’ve had some time to improve it don’t you think?

 

I hope you like this design and you try it yourself. It’s not hard just follow the tutorial adding this little improvement with a thin brush or toothpick and you will achieve this look.

I hope you have a nice day don’t forget to let me know if you are inspired by this design by tagging me on instagram #thenailartshow. Happy polishing!

About Mireia Pavón Bayley

I'm Mireia an 18 year old girl that loves painting her nails. I enjoy nail art but I'm just a beginner. I'm a die-hard fan of Aerosmith and I love art and food, the big pleasures of life.
This entry was posted in Nail Art. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Turquoise Stone Nail Art

  1. Kairi says:

    It’s beautiful! Reminds me of some earrings or necklaces, that have similar effect.

Leave a Comment

